- The Calamity

The Calamity signature

Morning, Morning: Far Away Cities

You may be thinking that I have written about this song before. WRONG. I have written about the single version before, which is very, VERY different.

This one has a fade out. It has the sound of some vents, roaring up from the Thai restaurant under the studio.

(I recorded them on a dark and stormy night, as I remember, during which I also spilt wine all over the laptop, damaging it irreperably.)

It is also shorter than the single version and has half of the lyrical content, ending on wistful note. I dream of far away cities. Not specific or existing ones, just far away ones.

Let that thought stay with you as you drift away into the sleepy fade out.

Listen to the album version here:

https://itsacalamity.bandcamp.com/track/morning-morning

This is the end of 'Side One' in old money, so have yourself a break, get yourself a mug full of gin, and prepare yourself mentally and physically for 'Side Two'.

(Unfortunately The Calamity PLC do not have the money to pay for a vinyl pressing, so if anyone would like to send me thousands of pounds we can make the metaphorical sides A REALITY.*)

*thecalamitycannotguaranteereturnoninvestmenttermsandconditionsapply